

CANADIAN SCIENCE POLICY CONFERENCE

Published on Canadian Science Policy Conference (http://cspc2013.ca)

> Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

The 2013 Canadian Science Policy Conference is pleased to have a National Advisory Committee made up of prominent members of the Science Policy community.

Karen Chad, Ph.D.

Vice-President, Research University of Saskatchewan

Daphne Cheel

Executive Director
Government of Alberta

Dr. Martha Crago, Ph.D.

Vice-President, Research Dalhouise University

Wendy Cukier, Ph.D.

Vice-President, Research and Innovation Ryerson University

Naser Faruqui

Director, Science and Innovation, International Development Research Centre

Maria Gyongyossy-Issa

Director, Pathology Education Centre, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, University of British Columbia

Richard Hawkins, Ph.D.

Professor and Canada Research Chair Science, Technology and Innovation Policy, University of Calgary

Peter Josty, Ph.D. MBA

Executive Director
The Centre for Innovation Studies

Dr. Rees Kassen, Ph.D.

Co-chair, Global Young Academy, University Reasearch Chair, Experimental Evolution University of Ottawa

Steven N. Liss, Ph.D.

Vice-Principal, Research Queen's University

Dr. Hadi Mahabadi, Ph.D.

President, CanWin Consulting

Jack Mintz, Ph.D.

Director and Chair, School of Public Policy University of Calgary

Karine Morin, Ph.D.

Director, National GE3LS Program Genome Canada

Penny Park

Executive Director Science Media Centre of Canada

Janice Stein, Ph.D. CM OOnt FRSC

Director Munk School of Global Affairs University of Toronto

Usha Srinivasan, Ph.D.

Program Director, Business Acceleration Program MaRS Discovery District

Vaughan Turekian, Ph.D.

Chief International Officer

American Association for the Advancement of Science

David A. Wolfe, Ph.D.

Professor Munk School of Global Affairs University of Toronto

Source URL: http://cspc2013.ca/advisory-committee