NOVEMBER 3-20, 2020

12th Canadian Science Policy Conference

New Decade, New Realities:
Hindsight, Insight, Foresight

  • 90 panel sessions, open mics, virtual functions
  • 450+ panelists form five continents
  • 1700+ delegates.

Check out the conference content here:

CSPC 2020 Welcoming Remarks

Awards Ceremony 2020

Congratulations to our 2020 Science Policy Award Winners:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award Winner: Dr. Robert Slater
  • Trailblazer Award Winner: Dr. Cara Tannenbaum
  • Youth Category Award Winner: Dr. Hannah Harrison
Want to know more? Read their contributions and proposals here:

Conference Videos

CSPC 2020 Featured Videos

Remarks by Simon Kennedy
Deputy Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

Advancing Science and Research During a Pandemic

CSPC 2020 Interviews

The Honorable Minister Navdeep Bains
Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry

We have interviews available with:

  • The Honourable Navdeep Bains
  • Mona Nemer
  • William Amos
  • Rémi Quirion
  • Jean Lebel
  • Mehrdad Hariri
  • Jacques Frémont
  • Dame Ottoline Leyser
  • John Hepburn
  • Natalka Cmoc and Doug Bliss
  • Joy Johnson
  • Kim Gilbride, Rania Hamza, and Patricia Hania
  • Roseann O’Reilly Runte
  • Rafik Goubran
  • Rob Annan
  • Pamela Fralick
  • Alejandro Adem
  • Ted Hewitt
  • Dugan O’Neil

And many more!
For the full list, click here:

Conference Publications

Read editorials by conference panelists about their CSPC 2020 topics

CSPC Magazine Cover